placeholder

Friday, December 25, 2009

Ray of light through ice


Recently it has been pretty cold around here...
but this morning I saw the sun rising from behind the hills, and a ray of light begun to melt ice.


This shot is dedicated to my mother, resting in a hospital bed due to a car accident, struggling to return to a normal life.
Hold on mom, you're strong, you're a rock, you can do it.
We are all with you mom, waiting to bring you back home.

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

The lonely lake guards

Lonely guards, staring at the lake, observing a distant haze.

A view of Garda Lake, Salò, Italy.

Thursday, November 12, 2009

Wood fade to gray...


 This is a wood near Tremosine (Garda Lake, Italy).

Monday, November 9, 2009

Riding the wind!




A brave kitesurfer...

 

Here you can see some kitesurfers near Campione del Garda (Garda Lake, Italy)
Kitesurfing is a well practiced sport in these areas of the lake.

Sunday, October 25, 2009

The seagull in the sunset reflection


A seagull in the sunset reflection at Sirmione, on the Garda Lake.
(even seen through the reflex viewfinder the sun was totally blinding :-) )

Thursday, October 15, 2009

The pearl of morning dew



This morning, regardless of the sunny forecast, there was a dense fog out there; and the fog condensation on the webs of spiders has created some interesting subjects.

Thursday, October 8, 2009

Countryside sky in the night


This is a 25 seconds night shot of the countryside of northern Italy :-)

Thursday, October 1, 2009

The shadows of the dawn





This morning, in the tunnel under my home, dawn produced a nice game of warm colors and shadows.
Here you can see the shadows of my legs :-)

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

The rocks, and the shore under the sky.


A view of the Garda lake, seen from the Manerba stronghold (Rocca di Manerba, Italy).

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

The red poppy, and his bud


This red poppy was in a field near the Ceno river.

Monday, September 14, 2009

The old statue, the musk, and the skyline


An old woman statue seems to look at the skyline, near the Compiano Castle (Italy).

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Trees like shadows at the sunset

 
The silhouette of trees seem like skeletal branchs at sunset time...

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Frozen stalactites under the fountain

 
Some ice stalactites under a fountain in Castell'Arquato (a small medioeval town located in north Italy).

Thursday, September 3, 2009

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

Iris, a nice flower

 
A nice Iris in an Italian garden.

Monday, August 31, 2009

Old ear field

Dry arborescence in front of an old ear filed, near Sorbolo.

Sunday, August 30, 2009

The railway in the park

The shuttle train takes the tourists around the beautiful Sigurtà Park.

Friday, August 28, 2009

Pink water lilies

 
Two pink water lilies in a little lake part of the Sigurtà Park (Italy).

Thursday, August 27, 2009

The red tree, and the park

A red tree seen from a window, in Lanterna's park, near Porec.

Wednesday, August 26, 2009

The Moon over sea sunset reflection.

 
The church of Porec just after the sunset, with the moon high in the sky.

Gold sky

Sky reflection on a beach in Lanterna, near Porec.

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Sea, sky and clouds

 
Sea, sky and clouds near Novigrad

Monday, August 24, 2009

placeholder
placeholder